Graduate Fellowship Program School Partners

Graduate School Partners

Rangel Fellows can use their fellowships to attend any graduate program at a U.S. university that is approved by the Rangel Program. Rangel Fellows currently attend graduate programs around the country. However, there are a number of graduate programs that have agreed in advance to provide financial assistance, in addition to the $21,500 for tuition and $16,000 for a stipend that the Rangel Program awards each year. Because the universities themselves provide these benefits, students should work directly with the key contact points at each university to confirm all aspects of this assistance. The universities recommend that you include the fact that you are applying for the Rangel Fellowship in your application. Rangel Fellows are not limited to attending these programs, and other universities provide assistance to Rangel Fellows on a case-by-case basis.

Potential applicants can request a list of the universities and their offers by e-mailing the Rangel Program at rangelprogram@howard.edu.

These university partners are:

  • American University, Kogod School of Business, Master of Business Administration
    Contact: Jason Garner, Director of Admissions, (202) 885-1926, jgarner@american.edu
  • American University, School of International Service
    Contact: Rebecca Coughlin, Assistant Director of Graduate Admissions and Director of Diversity and Inclusion Initiatives, (202) 885-1599, coughlin@american.edu
  • American University, School of Public Affairs
    Contact: Jennifer Forney, Assistant Dean of Graduate Enrollment, forney@american.edu, -202-885-6248
  • Boston University, Fredrick S. Pardee School of Global Studies
    Contact: Holly Chase, Manager of Graduate Programs, 617-358-8625, hlchase@bu.edu
  • Carnegie Mellon University, The School of Public Policy and Management at H. John Heinz III College
    Contact: David Eber, Director of Admissions and Financial Aid, deber@cmu.edu, 412-268-3347
  • The Catholic University of America, Department of Economics
    Contact: Debra Egan, Graduate Program Director, Integral Economic Development, 202-319-6183 , integral-development@cua.edu
  • College of William & Mary, Raymond A. Mason School of Business
    Contact:  Amanda Barth, Director of MBA Admissions, amanda.barth@mason.wm.edu
  • Cornell University, Cornell Institute for Public Affairs (CIPA)
    Contact:  Thomas O’Toole, Executive Director, 607-255-6668, tjo22@cornell.edu
  • Columbia University, School of International and Public Affairs
    Contact: Grace Han, Director for Admissions, SIPA, 212-854-4841, gh2122@columbia.edu
  • Duke University, Master of International Development Policy Program
    Contact: Jessica Pan, Director of Admissions and Financial, 919-613-9244, Jessica.Pan@Duke.edu
  • Duke University, Sanford School of Public Policy
    Contact: Jessica Pan, Director of Admissions and Financial, 919-613-9244, Jessica.Pan@Duke.edu
  • Florida International University, Stephen J. Green School of International and Public Affairs
    Contact:  Malena Torres, 305-348-4113, maltorre@fiu.edu
  • Florida International University, Chapman Graduate School of Business
    Contact:  Romy Morales, 305-348-6880, rveizaga@fiu.edu
  • George Washington University, The Elliott School of International Affairs
    Contact: Nicole Campbell, Director of Graduate Admissions, 202-994-7050 esiagrad@gwu.edu
  • Georgetown University, Edmund A. Walsh School of Foreign Service, Master of Science in Foreign Service (MSFS)
    Contact: Ja’net DeFlorimonte, Director of Admissions, MSFS Program, msfsinfo@georgetown.edu
  • Georgetown University, Edmund A. Walsh School of Foreign Service, Master of Arts in Security Studies (SSP)
    Contact: Jessica Gershuny, Director for Admissions, securitystudies@georgetown.edu
  • Georgetown University, Edmund A. Walsh School of Foreign Service, BMW Center for German and European Studies (CGES)
    Contact: Zoe Ziliak Michel, Supervisor of Academic Programs, zoe.michel@georgetown.edu
  • Georgetown University, Edmund A. Walsh School of Foreign Service, Master of Global Human Development
    Contact: Katie Li, Associate Director of Academic Programs, GHD, ghdinfo@georgetown.edu
  • Georgetown University, McCourt School of Public Policy
    Contact: Lindsey Monson, Assistant Director of Admission, lgm28@georgetown.edu
  • Harvard University, John F. Kennedy School of Government
    Contact:  Stephanie Streletz, Director of HKS Financial Services, 617-496-9078, stephanie_streletz@hks.harvard.edu
  • Indiana University – Bloomington, School of Public and Environmental Affairs
    Contact: Megan Siehl, Director of Graduate Student Services, 812-855-2840, msiehl@indiana.edu,
  • Johns Hopkins University, Paul H. Nitze School of Advanced International Studies
    Contact: Karen Ohen, Director of Admissions, 202-663-5700, admissions.sais@jhu.edu
  • Middlebury Institute of International Studies at Monterey 
    Contact: Jill Stoffers, Senior Director of Institutional Partnerships, 831-647-6571, Jill.stoffers@miis.edu
  • Morgan State University, Graves School of Business & Management, Master of Business Administration
    Contact: Joseph Well, Director of Masters Programs, 443-885-3396, joseph.wells@morgan.edu
  • New York University, Robert F. Wagner Graduate School of Public Service
    Contact: Kristy Kline, Associate Director of Admissions and Financial Aid, 212-992-6501, kk122@nyu.edu
  • Pennsylvania State University, School of International Affairs
    Contact: Christie Persio, Director of Admissions, 814-863-0788, admissions@sia.psu.edu
  • Pepperdine University, The School of Public Policy
    Contact: Carson J.F. Bruno, Assistant Dean for Admission and Program Relations, 310-506-7493, carson.bruno@pepperdine.edu,
  • Princeton University, Woodrow Wilson School
    Contact: Sonya Smith, Director of Graduate Admissions, 609-258-4836, sonyas@princeton.edu 
  • Rutgers University, Bloustein School of Planning and Public Policy
    Contact: Lynn Astorga, Assistant Director for Student Recruitment, 848-932-2388, LAstorga@Rutgers.edu
  • Syracuse University, Maxwell School of Citizenship and Public Affairs
    Contact: Christine M. Omolino, Associate Director, Department of Public Administration, 315-443-4000, comolino@maxwell.syr.edu
  • Texas A&M University, Bush School of Government & Public Service,
    Contact: Kathryn Meyer or Stacy Hayes, 979-862-3476, bushschoolapplications@tamu.edu
  • The New School, The Milano School of International Affairs, Management and Urban Policy
    Contact: Merida Gasbarro, Director of Admission, 212-229-5150 ext. 1108, escandom@newschool.edu
  • Tufts University, The Fletcher School
    Contact: Laurie Hurley, Director for Admissions and Financial Aid, 617-627-2410, laurie.hurley@tufts.edu
  • University of California – Berkeley, Master of Development Practice
    Contact:  Laura M. Krupa, Student Services Advisor, 510-642-1462, lkrupa@berkeley.edu
  • University of California – Berkeley, Richard & Rhoda Goldman School of Public Policy
    Contact:  Lezley Hightower, Student Services Advisor, 510-642-7888, lhightower@berkeley.edu
  • University of California – San Diego, School of Global Policy and Strategy
    Contact: Sonja Steinbrech, Director of Recruitment and Admissions, sonja@ucsd.edu
  • University of Chicago, Harris School of Public Policy
    Contact: Jenny Erickson, Director of Enrollment Management and Marketing Strategy, jerickson1@uchicago.edu
  • University of Denver, Josef Korbel Graduate School of International Studies
    Contact: Daniel Doerr, Executive Director of Enrollment, Daniel.Doerr@du.edu
  • University of Michigan, Gerald R. Ford School of Public Policy
    Contact: Beth Soboloski, Director of Admissions, bsobo@umich.edu
  • University of Minnesota, Humphrey School of Public Affairs
    Contact:  Sherlonda Clark, Director of Admissions, 612-626-7229, sdclarke@umn.edu
  • University of Notre Dame, Mendoza College of Business, Master of Business Administration
    Contact:  Joe Sweeney, Director of Admissions, 574-631-8488, jsweene1@nd.edu
  • University of Pittsburgh, Graduate School of Public & International Affairs
    Contact: Dr. Michael Rizzi, Director of Student Services, rizzim@pitt.edu
  • University of Southern California, Annenberg School for Communication and Journalism
    Contact: Allyson Hill, Associate Dean of Admissions, 213-821-0766  allysonh@usc.edu
  • University of Texas at Austin, Lyndon B. Johnson School of Public Affairs
    Contact: Catherine Weaver, Director of the Office of Student Affairs & Admissions, 512-232-4013, ceweaver@austin.utexas.edu
  • University of Virginia, Frank Batten School of Leadership and Public Policy
    Contact: Jeff Chidester, Executive Director of External Affairs, 434-924-7330, jchidester@virginia.edu
  • University of Washington, Daniel J. Evans School of Public Policy and Governance
    Contact: Barry Wall, Director of Admissions, 206-685-0937, barry77@uw.edu